top of page

The Pinkertons’s new album Poor Pretty Poet / Pretty Poor Poet is out everywhere March 27nd. If you like artists such as Houndmouth, Israel Nash, Grapetooth, or Ezra Furman, chances are big that you're gonna love this album. Listen here!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Spotify
  • YouTube

To place The Pinkertons in one specific genre is a difficult task. They get their inspiration from rock, synth pop and spagetthi westerns from the 60s and up until today - but doesn’t sound entirely like any of it.  What’s certain however, is that they have truly found their own sound on their new album. It sounds truly dynamic, from big and powerful to tiny and whispering, and it is brilliant pop music in every way.


Now fully in charge of the recording and productions themselves, The Pinkertons are eager to show their new material, as they, armed with big dreams and shameless pop nostalgia, take on the daily life in a world bound for disaster. The new album is, according to the band themselves, «filled with unrealistic dreams and paranoid romance». That might very well be the case, but, those two things have never sounded as good as in this case. 


The singles leading up to the album have found their way to several ‘best new song’-lists (Popklikk, Musikknyheter), and was listed for regular airplay on all of the major Norwegian student radios. ‘Make Ends Meet’ also featured on the ‘Norwegian Rock’ playlist on Spotify. «Harden My Heart» - a beautiful americana-style ballad, joined by Oda Dahl on vocals, also got a beautiful video directed by the bands keyboard player Gaute Rørvik Rosslund. Watch it here: 

The Pinkertons were formed back in 2012 and were immediately recognized as a highly energetic live act. Their audience grew instantly, and a series of live shows, evolving from small local clubs to major festival such as Øya and Slottsfjell, sat the scene for their 2015 self titled debut album. This critically acclaimed release also paved way for their first European tour in 2016. 

The Pinkertons 04.jpg

Since 2017 they have been working on new material in their own recording studio, and we now about to hear the result. The band members are Gorm Kjærås Dahl (vocals), Jørgen Gjestad Rosøy (Guitars), Hans-Petter Lund Jørgensen (guitars), Lars Thon Bråten (Bass), Gaute Rørvik Rosslund (keys) and Audun Rørvik Rosslund (drums). 

bottom of page