top of page


  • Svart Bandcamp Ikon
  • Spotify
  • Svart Facebook Ikon
  • Instagram
  • Svart Twitter Ikon
  • Svart YouTube Ikon

Pelicat is a group of friends that write and play timeless pop music. The four members all serve as producers and musicians for many other artists, and Pelicat is a common playground where they can record their music without any boundaries but from themselves. The result is a strong focus on melodies and a warm vibe, inspired by the likes of Harry Nilsson, George Harrison and other great songwriters of that era. 

Their next single ‘Ava’ is a mid-tempo classic tune, inspired by an episode on doctor Phil and how far some people are willing to go for attention. It has a warm and intimate sound, backed by classic strings surrounding lead singer Andreas Kase’s brilliant voice. Produced by the band themselves, mixed by Øystein Frantzvåg and mastered by Christian Obermayer.

The band has lined up a series of singles to be released in 2022. Pelicat is Andreas Kase (Vocals, guitar), Mads Johansen (Drums), Mattias Krohn Nielsen (Guitar), Jonas Rohde-Moe (Bass). They are based in Oslo, and have been a band since 2015.

bottom of page